Home page Site map E-mail us Azeri version English version
The Euro Beach Soccer League returns for its 20th edition this year, complete with two extra regular stages.

Belgrade will host its first Euro Beach Soccer League leg between June 23rd and 25th, having been the setting for the Euro Beach Soccer Cup last year, as Russia, Spain, Germany and France contest Division A, Group One. Division B will include home nation Serbia along with Czech Republic, Estonia and Norway, before the competition heads to Moscow for another year. In Division A, rivals Spain and Russia boast 10 titles between them while France and Germany have also tasted success – in 2004 and 1998 respectively. All eight teams will be seeking to gain a head start on their rivals before the second stage in Nazaré, Portugal. That’s where holders Ukraine join the party between July 7th and 9th, facing Spain, European champions Poland and Greece in Group One. Division A, Group Two will feature hosts Portugal, Italy, Switzerland and France, before things move to Moscow. Between 11th and 13th August, Portugal, Belarus, Poland and Azerbaijan contest Division A, Group One alongside four teams in Division B in Siofok, Hungary, before the final leg of the regular stage takes place in Warnemünde, northern Germany, where the final positions will be confirmed. The fifth leg runs from August 25th to 27th and not long after, the Superfinal and Promotion Final will take place in Terracina, Italy. Running from August 31st to September 3rd, the overall Euro Beach Soccer League champions will be crowned while the winner of the second-tier final will secure promotion to Division A.